Lodging in Lorraine, KS for hunters
1-4 Guests • Lodge • Private • Self-Guided/DIY
Three bedroom house for your lodging comfort in Lorraine, Kansas.
If you are looking to Upland hunt or Deer hunt on public land or private land, we can provide you with all the comforts of home.
My home comes with 3 available bedrooms (4 full size beds) located upstairs. Each room has a full bed and access to the kitchen.
We also have kennels for your bird dog/s.
We operate from opening day of Upland Season to January 31st with opportunity to hunt for Upland Birds as well as deer and turkey.
For groups of less than 2, rooms will be priced at regular rate.
For groups of 3 or 4, please select your discount when booking.
Discount for Guests # 3 - 4
Providing Overnight lodging for your DIY Kansas Upland Hunt
More Pricing Information
You can also pay a 50% deposit now and a final payment before your trip.
$-55.00 Per Person Per Day Per Item
$82.50 Per Person Per Day
Please note that there is a 50% non-refundable deposit included with your booking fee. In case of cancellation, and in accordance with the Host's cancellation policy, the remaining 50% may be returned to you or applied towards rescheduling a future trip.
- Access to Public Hunting Lands
- Kennels for Bird Dogs
- Great Place for the Like Minded Hunter
- DIY Hunt
- 4 Full Beds
- Kitchen Access
- Washer and Dryer
- Required Hunting Licnese
- Personal Gear
- Hunting Gear
- Food and Drink
Rules & Guidelines
This is a DIY Hunt.
We do not offer a guide service only lodging. Any information gleaned at the kitchen table is free.
Be responsible for your dog. If your dog is vocal and you are using our kennel area the dog must have a bark collar.
Annual Hunting License - All resident hunters age 16 through 74 must have a resident hunting license unless exempt by Kansas Law. Nonresident hunters, regardless of age, must have a nonresident hunting license. All annual hunting licenses can be purchased online by clicking here or through all licensed agents, or Kansas Department of Wildlife & Parks offices, or by calling 1-800-918-2877. Most licenses expire 365 days from the date of purchase, except for multi-year and lifetime licenses.
Kansas residents age 65 - 74 will be required to have a hunting and/or fishing license. A reduced price lifetime combination hunting/fishing license or a half price annual fishing, annual hunting, or combination annual license is available for purchase. (see list below for fees)
Please note, there is a 50% non refundable deposit included with your payment when booking.